Entry for Artstorm Contest #24 - Orchids

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Agh! Finally, I finished. I know, I know, the time limit to do the drawing is 15 minutes, but for some reason I didn't like how my other drawings were (I tried twice before doing this) I did one with markers and the other with watercolors, but I ended up making some orchids with colored pencils.

Imagen.jpg

Colombia has the largest variety of orchid species in the world with more than four thousand different species.

I used blue as base color, red and purple for shading with a little bit of yellow in the center of the orchids. Well, Cattleya mossiae known in my country as Flor de Mayo is the national flower of Venezuela, so I wanted to do something nice. The color of our national flower is different from the one I drew (you can see it here), but I like blue, haha.

Well, it's time to sleep, so that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Your shading is incredible. The petals are subtle and dainty with the blue and pink!

Thank you! :D

Nothing is impossible, the word itself says "I'm possible!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87