Entry for Artstorm Contest #32 - Dragons

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Today's theme is Dragons and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

After such a disappointing day, I didn't feel like drawing. There have been so many stressful things these last months that sometimes, it causes me not to want to draw anymore, but I must do it.

I was listening to music and I decided to download a song I had wanted for a long time. I talked to my sister and she told me that today's theme is dragons so I thought YES! I love dragons even though I've only drawn a couple of them.

Imagen (3).jpg

It looks a little dirty (actually quite a lot, lol), but I did it on purpose :D

I used chalk to color it and a black marker for the lines. This theme and the song I was listening to (I played it again and again, haha) made me feel good. I leave the song Half the world away by Aurora, in case you want to hear it :D

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I love your dirty dragon, haha. The cross-hatching looks well for scales and shading :)

Haha, thanks! I saw something similar to this a long time ago. It was a mythological creature drawn with black and blue chalk. Then with a black marker the lines and other details were added. Of course, it looked much better than my dragon. I really liked that drawing :D

dragons are my favorite, i have two dragon tattoos. :D awesome job for the contest!

That's cool! I don't have tattoos, but I've always been fascinated by what people can do on a surface as irregular as the body.

Thanks for the support! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76