Artstorm Contest #23 - Day 4 - The Daily Winners Are...

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Arstorm Contest #23 Winners.jpg

Hey Everyone,

Thank you to all who made Contest #23 Day 4 a success with 4 entries in digital art and 12 entries in non-digital art.

The theme was 'In the Supermarket'.

@lildebbiecakes is the Contest #23 Day 4 winner in the digital art category. Congratulations! I have transferred the prize of 0.250 SBD.

Here is the entry:

By @lildebbiecakes

I chose this entry because I think it is so expertly drawn.

@manuelruiz21 is a Day 4 winner in the non-digital art category. Congratulations! I have transferred the prize of 0.250 SBD.

Here is the entry:

By @manuelruiz21

I chose this entry because I love these two ladies, so happy with their transaction. A trip to the supermarket is a social occasion for them.

As always, many thanks to everyone who entered.

Here is a link to Contest #23 Day 5, theme 'Freechoice Friday', in case you would like to enter:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/artstorm-contest-23-day-5-theme-today-freechoice-friday

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Fine fine win thanks thank you see you in the next contest

You are welcome! Thank you for entering :)

Thank you @deemarshall, again I was really shocked that I won. I never thought a sack of groceries would win over such beautiful entries that I had seen. Thanks, and congratulations again @manuelruiz21! Blessings ❣️

It's in the brown paper bag.

Remember the 15-minute rule? Yours is great and I'm sure it followed the rules. The 15-minute is important to me because it's about honesty. If I'm suspicious an entry took longer, well, it can't be chosen as a winner. The sack of groceries was good to because it highlighted that paper is better than plastic. You are so talented that you make the veggies look real!

Thank you @deemarshall. How I make anything look realistic is where I imagine my light source is coming from, and I airbrush either black or white, shading for depth, and highlights the closest to the light source. I adjust my airbrush flow to really low❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74