Artstorm Contest #23 Day 5 - Theme Today - Freechoice Friday

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Artstorm Contest #23 - Day 5.jpg

Hey Everyone!

Thank you to everyone who entered Artstorm yesterday. Later today, I'll choose the winners and award the prizes.

Now, on to Day 5...

Artstorm is a contest for challenging yourself and having fun!

Artstorm Contest #23 will run every day from 7th to 13th May inclusive (7 days altogether).

Each day I post a theme. Entrants should create a quick picture using the medium of their choice.

YOU HAVE 15 MINUTES TO CREATE IT. PLEASE USE THAT TIME.

The theme today is 'Freechoice Friday'. (Surprise me! Create a picture/model etc from your own ideas!)

There are two categories for your entries:

Digital Art

Non-digital Art

YOUR ENTRY MUST BE YOUR OWN ORIGINAL WORK RELATING TO THE THEME. I CHECK THE SEARCH ENGINES FOR IMAGE COPYING.

You don't need to be an artist to enter and you don't need to enter every day.

You can enter once in each category. You don't need to enter both the categories.

Every day there is a prize of 0.250 SBD in each category paid the next day for the entry I like best and I think has followed the rules.

I need at least 3 entries for a theme to choose a daily winner in the category. If less than three people enter for a theme in one of the categories, the prize of 0.250 SBD won't be awarded that day.

This is what you need to do:

• Make a post for your entry with the title 'Entry for Artstorm Contest #23 - Freechoice Friday'.

• State clearly which category you are entering, on your entry post.

• Make the first tag #artstorm.

• Leave a link to your post in the comments below. If you do not leave the link, I cannot guarantee to find your entry.

• Upvote and resteem this post. This is a condition of entry. I ask all entrants to do this as it helps me afford to pay the prizes. If this is not done your entries will not be considered for the prize.

It is your responsibility to upvote and resteem my post.

I don’t accept children's work as entries for the prizes in the Artstorm Contests but you are welcome to post them for us to see. Photography is also no longer accepted.

The entry closing time each day is 9:00 am UTC the following day (Follow this link for a time zone converter.)

I hope you will have time to enter and have fun!!

Other Posts That Might be of Interest.jpg

Have you visited the Steemit Art Centre? Go and take a look at it by clicking here.

Other contests you might like to enter:

@organduo Pinky and Spiky drawing contest

@cobmaximus Webcomics Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

You can check the compilation by @becometheartist here.

Here is a preview of the themes for Artstorm Contest #23.

Do you like entering challenges that don't take long to complete? Check out @mariannewest's 'Five Minute Freewrite' daily post. Just follow the link to her blog.

I'm including this YouTube video here because I like it a lot, hehe.

I also love this YouTube video. Enjoy!

Click here if you want to know how I choose winners in the daily contests.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

![](

by @laputis

Thank you for your entry!

Thank you for addink a link... I made it too early for your post.

No problem. I saw your entry in my feed :)

@laputis, did your husband teach Pinky and Spiky to play the organ? Awsome drawing friend ❣️

Pinky and Spiky are naturally gifted😊

I'm quite confused, what is a FreeChoice Friday?

I explained in my post. Surprise me! Create a picture/model etc from your own ideas!

Hi this my artIMG_20180510_163743.jpg

You need to upvote and resteem to take part.

Such a colorful awsome drawing @organduo, I like the other creatures in this drawing!

Yes, I like the green grumpy lobster too...

Yes, he’s awsome @organduo. It’s funny because he’s green unlike other lobsters❣️

Thank you for your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73