Steemit Art Centre!! Wednesday's Update

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Art Centre.jpg

Welcome to the 'Steemit Art Centre'.

The Steemit Art Centre is regularly updated so please come back frequently to see what's new!

So, what's today's news?

  • I wish I had some more artworks to show you. Has anyone created a post that needs exposure? Just drop the link below and I will include ir in the gallery.

  • We will have our first interview with a lady artist soon. Three are in the pipeline.

Here's the interview with the spooky artist @marty-art. I'm sure you'll enjoy reading it!

@marty-art exhibits his art and hosts the interactive games on Steemit. He is a great Steemian to follow!

Here is the full interview post:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/you-must-read-this-interview-with-our-spooky-artist-marty-art-for-the-steemit-art-centre

Don't forget to read the interview from @cobmaximus:

@cobmaximus hosts the Funny Comic Strips Contest on Steemit. It's great to meet the guy behind the jokes!

Here is the full interview post:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/you-must-read-this-interview-with-the-great-cobmaximus-for-the-steemit-art-centre

We can now alert visitors to our posts about famous/favourite artists so that gives more exposure.

Do you have any more ideas about exposure. I still need your ideas, please.

What would help you with exposure for your art?

Exposure is important because the more your art is seen, the more followers you will attract and, in turn, that brings more upvotes and income for you.

We have the Steemit Art Centre Gallery running now. There room for everyone.

Please use the Gallery and tell me any more ideas you have that might benefit us.

Art Display Header.jpg

Here is information about using the Steemit Art Centre Gallery:

We are making a gallery of our artwork.

Any artists who want to display their work in the Steemit Art Centre Galley should make their own post with the artwork they want to display then drop a link here like you do in Artstorm. That will enable me to display it. You can display two pieces of artwork every 7 days.

It also means you get income from your own post.

Here is a new artwork from the contest publicising king, @becometheartist:

Follow the link to visit his post and give him an upvote:

https://steemit.com/art/@becometheartist/new-steem-art-by-becometheartist

@losthippie is sharing this artwork he created several years ago:

I think you'll agree it is a great tribute to Nelson Mandela.

This brilliant artwork by @lildebbiecakes is her second exhibit in the gallery.

Follow this link to her full post where you can resteem and upvote:

https://steemit.com/steemitartcentre/@lildebbiecakes/steemit-art-centre-submission-2

I've added a new section where we can give exposure to articles we write about our favourite artists. Just drop a link to your post in the replies section below and I will add a summary, link to the full post and image.

Favourite Artists.jpg

@minnaloushe is sharing this article she has written.

@minnaloushe says, 'I have started writing about the brilliant sculptor, Anton Smit, who has a stunning sculpture park near Bronkhortspruit, Mumalanga, South Africa. My experience was so overwhelming that I have decided to post several articles about him. This was the first post, and I plan to do the rest over the next few weeks.'

Here is the link to the full post where you can read it and give her an upvote and resteem:

https://steemit.com/artzone/@minnaloushe/sculptor-of-note-anton-smit-part-i

Here is an article about the fabulous artwork of Claude Monet:

Claude Monet has been one of my favourite painters since I first saw his work. Follow the link to see how much I love Monet. It is my tribute!

Here is the link:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/monet-revisted-for-the-steemit-art-centre-one-of-my-favourite-impressionist-painters

How do you feel about pop art? Here is an article about Andy Warhol:

This is the link to the full post:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/warhol-warhol-warhol-a-tribute-to-any-warhol-and-pop-art

Art Quotes.jpg

Creativity is intelligence having fun - Albert Einstein

Creativity takes courage - Henri Matisse

Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes and having fun. - Mary Lou Cook

An essential part of creativity is not being afraid to fail. - Dr Edwin Land

I begin with an idea and then it becomes something else. - Pablo Picasso

Good design encourages a viewer to want to learn more. - Alexander Isley

Art is what you can get away with. - Andy Warhol

Work is progressing on interviews with Steemit artists. Four more artists are being interviewed at present.

I do hope you'll join me in this initiative to promote art. Please visit often as Steemit Art Centre will be regularly updated.

Please let me know what you think about it! Do you have any suggestions?

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Thank you so much! This is wonderful work. It should be on a poster! I've added it to the Gallery :)

Which lady artist will it be i wonder?

I will be posting my first new artwork in the next few days, I'll link it for the gallery as soon as I do. :D

@coloringiship, @in2itiveart and @lildebbiecakes are all working on interviews at present :) Looking forward to your new artwork :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73