Entry for Artstorm Contest #88 - Painting - "Flora Fantasia"- Watercolour Painting - Two Versions - Come and enter into contests and enjoy creating something, special!

in #artstorm5 years ago (edited)

Thanks @deemarshall for great contests that keep us on our toes and creative too :)

A big thank you to @organduo and @laputis for generous prize donations ..appreciate it.

Here is my entry for Artstorm Contest #88 - Painting - "Flora Fantasia"- Watercolour Painting - Two Versions .

In Conventional Watercolour Painting, Category

So enjoyed creating this painting this afternoon, in my outside art room.

Loved letting the colours meander into each other and bring some definition, to the flower head.

The colour palette is in peach, rose, gold and dull green.

As you can see it is a fantasy flower!

Credit - My own painting, in watercolours

Thanks for the visit and enjoy the rest of your day too :)

God Bless

Sort:  

I can't see the difference between the two versions.

Anyway, I love this delicate flower :)

I believe she put a digital frame around it after it was done❣️

Ah, right, I understand now, thanks Debbie :)

Just the one is framed ..you cant see the white rim around the other one :)

Lovely soft colours, well done with your art @dianadee, good luck in contest!

Thanks so much for encouragement @joanstewart :)

This watercolor painting is magnificent my friend! Watercolor painting is not easy for me to do, but I love seeing others, you are very good at it❣️

So pleased you like my watercolour flower @lildebbiecakes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11