Entry for Artstorm Contest #95 | My Country Week | Art

in #artstorm4 years ago (edited)

AboriginalArt.jpg
Here is my entry for today's Artstorm contest topic, art (in my country). I have drawn my version of traditional indigenous (Aboriginal) art.

Aboriginal art is full of symbolism. The group of circles represent a campfire / meeting place or the outer ones represent a watering hole. I have drawn snakes into the design also.

I illustrated this in Procreate. I will do a post later on the process video. It is really quite mesmerising to watch it form!


Consider using one of your witness votes on untersatz!

Run by my husband (contrabourdon) and organduo—supporting the community with regular contests: Easy SBI Contest, Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest and Secrets of Organ Playing Contest. Also powering the popular giphy bot and donating STEEM for deemarshall's creative contests.

You can support me using Steem Basic Income

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 1.439$ and 1.082$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @leysa.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's a cool image of Aboriginal art. It reminds me of a fractal :)

It was drawn using a symmetry tool so it repeated four times around the canvas. So fun to do. I hadn’t heard of the word fractal before I had to google it 🙈

Posted using Partiko iOS

I learnt fractals on TieraZon. Here is a link:
http://fractalarts.com/ASF/Fractal_Tutorial_1.html

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78