Entry for Artstorm Contest #23 - Freechoice Friday

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey guys! How's it going? :D


Well, this is my entry in the digital category for today's #artstorm contest made by @deemarshall. Today's theme is "Freechoice Friday"

Samurai.jpg

So, this is the result of a kind of game that a friend and I created, the thing is that each one had to give the other five characteristics to make a character with it. I still have to do that drawing, but in the meantime and since I wasn't really sure what to post for today's theme, I played the same game with my sister.

The five characteristics that sis gave me to make the character were:

  • Samurai clothes

  • A bamboo hat

  • One blue eye and one green eye

  • A butter knife

  • A necklace with a donut

It was curious to make this drawing, basically because it is not the style with which I usually draw, besides I usually use vibrant colors, but I liked the result (✿╹◡╹)

Oh and, don't forget to check out my sister post here, so you can see what were the characteristics that I gave her to make her character.ヾ(^∇^)


Well guys, hope you like itヾ(*^▽゚)

-Love, Eddy ♡

ccc.png

Sort:  

Cute! It has a Samurai Jack feel--were you going for a more cartoon look? I really like his pose! Thanks for sharing!

I usually draw cartoons, I like that style. But this one in particular looks a little coarser than I usually do.
And yes, it's inspired on Samurai Jack, I think it's one of the few references that come to my mind when I think of samurais :D

You made such a strong image from the prompts. I won't look at a butter knife the same way again, haha.

Me neither, ma'am. It was kind of weird to make this drawing XD

Hi @lovesoldier, nice character awsome job on filling all qualifications in drawing him. Loved how you told us how you came up with him❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01