My entry for ArtStorm Contest #32 - Day 6 - 'Dragons'

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,

Here is my entry for @deemarshall's ArtStorm Contest #32 - Day 6, today's theme is 'Dragons'. I love dragons, they are my favourite of all the mythical creatures and I have drawn so many different types of them over the years. Dragons can be created in art as manipulations of day to day creatures, from dogs and horses to birds and fish, I haven't created one like a snake yet so thought I would use the 15 minute time limit to try and do just that.

dragon.png
Click/touch the image for Fullscreen

Seperator Animation2.gif

To create this I used a number of custom brushes within Krita. I used just an ordinary brush for the mouth and eye colour, an annotation pen brush combined with the stabilizer for the outline, a speed-art scales brush for the scales, a crackle brush for the wings and a mix of a few cloud and blur brushes for the background. I wish I could of added a few more details but I simply ran out of time.

I hope you enjoy viewing it and I hope its not too late to enter!

Sort:  

What a vibrant dragon MC, nice job!

Wow, he is lovely! I wish I could see him flying over my head :)

Me too, I wish dragons were real!

SO COOL!

Thank you! 😎

6823FB37-DF13-455B-9426-09C973149C4E.jpeg

Thank you! 😁

Hermoso!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78