CHICKEN AND CHIPS

in #artventure5 years ago

20190130_173854.jpg

A pallet knife painting in oil paint using Micheal Harding Paints. Was doodling when the colours struck a chord and let me down the line of a proud cockeral and as a finish to the picture I thought I would do a play on the takeaway... Yes you got it in the title. Chicken and chips. I love painting with pallette knives there's something truly theraputic about spreading and mixing the paints and chemicals which if you were wondering were linseed oil thinners and oleo gel to get the lasting effects of wet paint on a long term basis. Or should I say medium term, approximately four hours on the oleo gel before it starts to dry but can be played with for up to twenty four hours and dries in about four to six days weather and temperature dependant. A slight touch on the fan brushes to complete the job and wallah! Hope you enjoy the picture. Any questions on times paints and chemicals please don't be shy. I will do my best to answer.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

¡Hola @jakeknee! Te felicito es una pintura muy linda, gracias por compartir, con tu permiso la tomare para participar en el concurso, pay it forward, estas invitado a participar esta en su semana 45 ven y participa.

Yes that is fine. As long as you show me as the aurthor for the painting.

Amazing work, @jakeknee! Well done!

Congratulations on being featured by @celinavisaez in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

I'd like to invite you to participate on my Art Curation Initiative #9

interesting and awesome @jakeknee, that's a long process to have such a beautiful painting, anyway.. what's that on the ground under the cock?

I found your post through @celinavisaez entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. show us more then..

Thanks for the kind words. The cock is supposed to be sitting above some 🍟 chips. As a play on the take away chicken and chips!

LOL.. @jakeknee... I was hoping to see a plate of chicken meat and french fries on a plate, but.. you just so amazing with the painting, now I know what chicken and chips mean.. the cock is so fat but beautiful feather colours. Awesome job and Thanks for sharing!

by the way.. I found your post through @celinavisaez entry post in the pay it forward this week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98