Demented Squirrel.

in #artzone6 years ago

I was doing a job a little while back and as I walked into the alley a tiny squirrel jumped and grabbed onto my leg. I was completely surprised and in shock that I kicked my leg out and he fell to the ground. I did feel bad, but it was completely a bodily reaction.

squirrel demented085.jpg

Over the next few days I fed him and gave him water. I also took a few photographs. Here is one of them:

20180508_160235.jpg

I visited him for 3 days. After that he was gone.

This drawing is 5x7" pen on bristol paper.

I know I've been away for a little while my fellow steem folks. No reason really, just sometimes life gets in the way, unexpected turns for the worse. I will be sharing more soon.

Thanks for having a look.
Stay grim my friends.
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

aaah what a cute little guy ... and you captured him so nicely in your style~ all stitched up and grim <3

ive missed your posts, hope you are well... and hope we'll see more soon :>

Cute drawing of the cute little guy. It's completely normal to be surprised but I'm glad you didn't harm him.

I'm glad you will be around more often :).

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30