I hear voices. Pen drawing

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

I wanted to do an intense piece filled with hidden little characters. I loved doing this piece it was extremely fun to do.

Voices_LARGE.jpg

Finished piece. 11x14".

In this piece you can find, Waldo, mario, nosferatu, mega man, cuphead, pinhead.. among other things

me202.jpg

I started with a drawing of just my face, and I set it aside for a while. After a few days I figured out what I wanted to do.

Screen Shot 2018-11-30 at 3.58.15 PM.png

Started going at it, beer on the side for liquid courage.

Screen Shot 2018-11-30 at 3.58.59 PM.png

A bit more.

Screen Shot 2018-11-30 at 3.59.47 PM.png

When I was around 30% of the way done, I decided to throw in some recognizable characters.

Voices_detail1.jpg

Voices_detail2.jpg

Voices_detail3.jpg

Voices_detail4.jpg

Voices_detail5.jpg

Voices_detail6.jpg

Detail shots.

I posted this to reddit last night and it sort of blew up. I was really amused by what people found within the drawing.

Here was the post: https://old.reddit.com/r/Art/comments/a1ntse/i_hear_voices_pen_on_paper_11x14/

This piece sold within 6 hours, and I will be sending it to Australia.

If you want to see some other stuff, please check out my website: https://www.anthonychristopherart.com/

Stay grim!
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

That is a huge drawing, considering the tiny little faces, that filled the whole white paper, I can't imagine how you can do it, how you plan it,is it tremendous work and all the little feature has an expression of telling something. I can imagine how the person might feel once it is a reality for him. The expression of the person's face and these empty eyes with black holes that tells us that the person is more introverted and trying to figure out what is going on in his head. That might be frustrating, terrific experience. But that is the great Artistic work!

Super Mario WOW. Everything is just perfect. Sold within 6 hours? Doesn't surprise me! I was just wondering how long it took to complete it, had a similar idea in mind for a drawing, but a lack of time right now unfortunately. Really, really very impressing!!! WOW!

I believe it took me around 40 hours.... 30-40 definitely.

I know what this person is thinking.. how do I get all those annoying little people out of my hair?! It's SO itchy! Can't they just stop moving or at least screaming?! :D

And if you ask, I must honestly say that I actually recognize a lot of my former colleagues in your drawing, lol :D

Hahaha, you really gave me a good laugh! Thank you for sharing :)

Your art doesn't cease to amaze me. The effort that you spend on each of your pieces is tremendous.

Hahaha. I can definitely see how it would be itchy.

I love this, Anthony.... I think each face seems to add a kind of humming /raging voice on top of the head, and together, they create this feeling of a monotone sound in my mind when I look at this picture, a kind of bleak sound, steady and forever <3

Love your style, so much <3 <3 <3

Thank you spidey. Do you have website of your own yet? I really think you should get one!

The details in this are quite amazing, congrats on blowing up on reddit! This character needs to listen to some good vibrations, Voices of a scattered mind, I hope he can find some peace!

Raw talent, that will take a while for you to finish it, it's really nice, I love it and it's looks real as well, well done, the art is really cool

I only found Mario there xD. This is such a fun art to look at and study in scrutiny. Really awesome and the buyer is lucky for getting this one.
                       
Congrats for your curie vote ^_^.

Thank you! I went through a lot of podcasts drawing this one.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79