My Organs. Pen Drawing

in #artzone6 years ago

"My Organs" is a piece from 2012 that was for a very close friend of mine. A professor I once had in college.

MyOrgans_small.jpg

This drawing was created during a time where I was pretty down. There are a few years of my life that are pretty blurry. Painkillers and alcohol being the main problem. My professor was the anatomy teacher at school. She enjoyed the human body, all parts. In my own twisted way I wanted to create some organs. The writing within this piece is barely legible, and there is no way I'll try to read it again. I don't want to be reminded of my state of being at that time.

Standing at 11x14" drawn completely to the border. I used to put the signature within the piece, but I stopped doing that because I think it's unnecessary and distracting.

Detail:

MyOrgans_detail.jpg

I hope she still has this piece. We lost connection some years ago for multiple reasons.

Thank you for having a look.

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Yes, these satisfyingly uncomplicated articles of @achristopherart are tasty morsels. If this dark and inky world is what you enjoy, you've definitely come to the right place, @redboy09.

This is the best gift that an anatomy teacher would have ever gotten! Beautiful work @achristopherart, just checking out your blog and you have a truly impressive portfolio! Love your pen work and looking forward to more.

Thank you so much. Those are extremely kind words. Yeah I wish we still talked... but it is what it is.

Amazing, amazing piece, @achristopherart <3 All of the details ! All of the grim and strange bleakness of your style ! Is pouring out of this piccar and into my heart * ___ *

upvotes and resteems

Took your advice! I'm sure you could tell.

I sure can ! And look, it is doing well \o/

Congratulations on being curie-d <3 <3 You deserve many more :D

Yeah wow! How did that happen? Maybe there are some things I still don't understand with Steemit.

Curie is a great project filled with specialized curators that scour Steemit to highlight quality contents from all the different tags :> Your post was noticed because it is a good post that showcase your talents AND personality~ So, keep up the good work, @achristopherart !!! :D

I can feel everything in this masterpiece. I love you.

A very interesting way to draw the organs. :D Our dark times can sometimes produce something nice as well (like this drawing). It is a reminder to us in the brighter times that we have successfully overpass the dark ones and that we can do it again if we find ourselves in those times again.

It is sometimes easy to stay in the dark side though. It's comforting in a bad way. But hey, sometimes it is all we know.

You stole my heart with your art a long time ago, might as well steal my lungs now as well :)

Wow really? Thank you. I'll take your lungs.

They are relatively healthy even! I am a long time marijuana smoker but I never smoked cigarettes and I am in decent shape :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75