"Bubblelemon" - Original Painting

in #artzone6 years ago

When I painted this little 5 x 7 inch one, the colors made me think of Bubbalicious bubble gum and lemons. This style of my art is mainly inspired by the 80's - side scrolling video games, funky patterns and fluorescent colors in fashion like Vuarnet shirts and Swatch watches. And I can't leave out those bright and colorful unicorns and rainbows on Lisa Frank school supplies!

This and many more of my paintings in this style are available for purchase directly on my website https://www.nexusvisions.com/art

#art #80s #abstractart #modernart #contemporaryart #colorful #artist #1980s #swatch #vuarnet #zubaz #psychedelicart #memphis #fun

bub.jpg

Hope you're having an awesome day! -Adam

Visit http://www.NexusVisions.com/art

Nexus scan vectorized.jpg

Sort:  

Bubble-mon made me think of pokemon lol

Love the hot pink in this one Adam - such vibrant colours :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for supporting artists on Steemit!

i fux wit eet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30