🎸 Funky Friday Jam Time! "Some Mighty Fine Blues"

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

For this one I just wanted to play something with a happy & funky bluesy rock style. I've been in a good mood lately, so I just wanted to play something that might make you tap your foot or bob your head with a smile on your face. Watch and you'll see I got really into this one! lol

Like all my jams it was improvised and recorded in one take, and all the art in the background is painted by me too. If you'd like to see more, visit my website https://www.NexusVisions.com

Sort:  

This is awesome. A bandman. Excuse my ignorance, but do the devices you have on the floor, which you touch with your feet allow you to record what you play with either the guitar of the bass and then re-play it while you play the other?
It was a great performance, really upbeat.
Was that your composition?

The blue on on the floor is a multi effects unit, I can make echoes and digital sounds, there;s close to 100 different effects on it. And the big black and red one is a looper. I play something and then press a pedal, and it loops what I just played. It can also be used like a mini recording studio, but that's not how I use it. I use it to make loops in a live on the fly situation. All my guitar jams are improvised, I never know what I"m going to play when I start. That's part of the fun for me, I never play the same thing twice!

Great! That is awesome. Thanks for the explanation.

Hi adammillwardart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I can dance to your music. Great video!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Awesome, glad you enjoy the vibes, thanks for the support!

You are very welcome.

Congratulations @adammillwardart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I remember that when I was a child, I felt very impressed when I watched some guitar gods playing at the double guitar like you. Sorry for my ignorance, that I do not even know what is the proper name for this instrument, but I've found this article completely randomly and thanks to you some nice memories came back ;)
thanks and big up !

"when I was a child, I felt very impressed when I watched some guitar gods playing at the double guitar like you" - That's exactly why I bought it lol It;s hard to get people to press play on videos of music from musicians they don;t know. BUt something like that, makes it a bit more likely lol Plus it's super fun to be able to play bass and guitar together!

Skillfully done!

Thanks! Been playing for about 26 years now. But I still remember when it used to hurt my fingers lol

Check out the #boombox tag
Where my all turn their profiles share all music for free with 2500 plus followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74