"Ladder Key"

in #artzone6 years ago

I painted this 16 x 20 inch painting not long after I did "Acid Raindrop". The design made me think of a certain level in the first Mario World game from the old Super Nintendo where you have to use a key to get into a certain door. Once you use the key, it gets huge all of a sudden for a moment before you go through the door. Part of the pattern made me think of a ladder too.

The original painting is available here - https://www.nexusvisions.com/product-page/ladder-key-16-x-20-acrylic-painting

IMG_0594.JPG

5 x 7 inch prints are available here - https://www.nexusvisions.com/product-page/ladder-key-5-x-7-print

Nexus scan vectorized.jpg

Sort:  

The grey background really helps make the bright colors pop

It does right? I think I might do another one with a grey, or maybe dark green, background when I get back to my studio lol

Thanks for the feature, super appreciated! :D

Your post was featured in Thursday's @ARTzone!

Courtesy of @web-gnar!

I will also Try to make these kind of painting. It is really wonderful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25