Lately I've been reading a lot about medieval history.

in #artzone5 years ago

I was always into history, - Mayan, Incan, Egyptian Ancient Greek etc.. civilizations fascinated me -but I never read much about the medieval times.

One cool thing I learned is that during medieval times, the art form of heraldry was developed. In a suit or armor it could be hard to tell who's who on a battlefield. Basically it's simple patterns that can be easily recognized in a battle as "your side" or "the enemy". Most of the time they were relatively simple symmetrical patterns, often with a stylized cross in the middle.

I decide to create a little painting inspired by my recent readings, and this is what came out - "Knight Cross"

Grab it @ https://www.nexusvisions.com/product-page/knight-cross-8-x-8-inch-acrylic-painting

IMG_3675[1]_edited.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The colours and design for this one is really nice, Adam :D I really like how the Knight's Cross is embedded into the mandala <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79