Drawing titled; OKONKWO THE FARMER

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

materials includes

  • 2b mechanical pencil
  • 12b pencil
  • eraser
  • blending stump
  • tissue paper
  • charcoal pencil(soft) and
  • cotton bud..

step 1

image


Always starting with the sketch, this is always the beginning and for every beginning there has to be an end... using 2b mechanical pencil I sketched my work and then started part of the hair with a charcoal pencil soft, to be sure of what grade of charcoal to use, one must wonder why I did that right! It is for safety purpose and also to help you all understand some techniques.
image


Still on step 1, I then went further to do the hair using my coal pencil black and white, black created the dark areas while the white, created those look alike grey haired part on his head. Then I went further to draw his skin using my 12b pencil, eraser and blending stump + cotton bud to create the skin effect and smoothen it as well.

step 2

image
image


Here, I continued using my 12b pencil to shade. Then used my eraser to create out the light part of his skin. Talk about the ears, and part of his skin close to his eyes. Then on the eye and eye brow, I used a well sharpened charcoal creating Series of lines looking like strands of hair on it skin to produce his eyes bro, while the eye lashes, and eye balls I used the 12b penci. Then I used same 12 b and eraser to work on the know and traced out every pore I could see...

step 3

image


There in, I worked on his, other part of his face using same technique as in step 2.
image


Having concluded the face, using same 22b pencil, call pencil soft for his beards and eraser to highlight this light areas in between the skin, I went further to do his hand holding the knife. The is quite intelligent, you know trying to separate the texture of a knife and body texture. There on the knife I used my 2b mechanical pencil to draw the hilt that he was holding when the blade I used my 12b pencil but made it darker than his skin to differentiate it and make it stand out. Then on his hands using my 12b pencil For the shading and tracing the skin texture, eraser for highlighting and charcoal soft for creating the hairs on his hand...
image


There goes the finished product of his hand arm and part of his chest

step 4

creating skin pores on his chest<<


I really don't have much to say on this, but to tell you that all I use to produce this was my 12b pencil and eraser. Then the video says it all..
image


Final product in the process... this was so amazing to me and was time consuming. I had to drawing like a

step 5

image


Following the same pattern on his skin, using same materials in all the steps above I produce the rest of his skin... but then look at the hoe, I used my 2b to shade, and then blend with button bud then used eraser to clean out all the light parts and this made it look more like a farmers hoe...
image


Now look at the stage I am in... following every details both on skin and hairs... this was amazing to me. But what I want you all to observe is the bead. There I used the already darken blending stump to shade on the sketched bead then used my eraser to highlight the lighted areas on it... the I used my 12b to shade all the dark area around the bead to make it stand out. And also to shade every joint on the bead to make it look like a jointed chain...

step 6

image


Here then, is the final stage and final shot...
On his wrapper I used, my 12b, shading so lightly and creating this series of lines while I used cotton bud to blend and used my eraser to highlight. I found this amazing and beautiful

a short story why I did this work

The work was inspired by the love I have for farmers... due to the fact that, I had the experience of farming and was once a farmer... the life was amazing and sometimes tiring... I try to express how we go to the farm daily and how farmers generally look when carrying their tools. Trust me, it is a life of Agriculture and a life of exploring one of the nature of God because Adam and Eve tilled the soil to survive...

The End.....
Thank you all for viewing, following and upvote love you all steemians

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Thank you.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello @ajadudraws, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25