Under Water Series Charcoal Continued

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

A few posts back I shared one of the charcoal drawings I made for an under water series. This is actually the first charcoal drawing Ive ever made in my life.
I learnt the medium as I went.

I realise now, looking back, that the pants arent 'correct'.
I think it takes a lot of practice learning how light falls and affects objects.

Not trying to make excuses or anything, just an honest discussion on the process creating this.
I have no training in any form of drawing or painting so its more difficult for my eye to pick up on things that are obviously not correct, and I think some layman artists might relate with me on this, but even when I do see that something isnt quite right, I dont always know how to fix it.

it was really fun none the less, I was renovating my house at the time and needed some cheap drawings to cover a wall space, so I dove in and made some scribbles which I ended up really liking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

First attempt at charcoal, huh? I think you did a great job. Your whole blog is quite interesting, actually. You fed wild Hyenas?! 👍🏿

Thank you @dandays. Always enjoy compliments on my drawings. Glad you like my blog, I hope youll stick around

Posted using Partiko Android

This article is featured in The Thursday Shift—a weekly ArtzOne curation—thanks for representing #artzone!

For me, the pants are very good but I'm not an expert on that matter. I don't mind to put such a picture on my wall. Nice job.

Thank you so much, that makes me feel pretty good about this drawing

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the attention to detail! The whole artwork looks really well planned too. I would love to see more of your artwork and your travel diaries! Really like your way of storytelling :)

Thank you so much for checking out my blog, always appreciated!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @aliciasteyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Eheheh. Nice drawing. If anyone complains, just tell them it's a hip hop wannabe artist. 😂

Hahaha that exactly what I was going for!

Posted using Partiko Android

Really nice. Show more of process steps next time :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Noted and thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 20.27% upvote from us for your 3015 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

@fineartnow thanx so much for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29