Rodney Dangerfield

in #artzone6 years ago

Rodney-Dangerfield-portrait-II-S.jpg
Rodney Dangerfield portrait, made by Giovani Zanolino

This is a tribute piece I made to the king of the one-liners, "Rodney Dangerfield".

Any Fans out here?

I tell ya, I don't get no respect :D

Some of my Favorite Dangerfield one-liners

"I told my doctor I want to get a vasectomy. He said with a face like mine, I don’t need one."

small banner 6.jpg

"A girl phoned me the other day and said, "Come on over, nobody's home, so I went over… nobody was home."

small banner 7.jpg

"I tell ya, my wife likes to talk during sex; last night, she called me from a motel."

small banner 2.jpg

"When I was a kid my parents moved a lot… but I always found them."

small banner 4.jpg

"I tell ya when I was a kid, all I knew was rejection; my Yo-Yo… it never came back!"

small banner 8.jpg

"Last week I told my psychiatrist, “I keep thinking about suicide,” and he told me from now on I have to pay in advance."

small banner 22.jpg

"I told my kids, “Someday, you’ll have kids of your own.” One of them said, “So will you."

small banner 23.jpg

One day as I came home early from work… I saw a guy jogging naked. I said to the guy, “Hey buddy, why are you doing that?” He said, “Because you came home early.

small banner 20.jpg

"I was kidnapped and they sent back a piece of my finger to my father; he said he wanted more proof."

small banner 18.jpg

"I told my psychiatrist that everyone hates me and he said I was being ridiculous… everyone hasn’t met me yet."

small banner 12.jpg

"With my old man I got no respect: I asked him, "How can I get my kite in the air?" He told me to run off a cliff."

small banner 17.jpg

"When I played in the sandbox, the cat kept covering me up."

small banner 9.jpg

"At my house we pray AFTER we eat."

small banner 7.jpg

"I went to the doctor and said, “Doc, every morning when I wake up and look in the mirror, I throw up. What’s wrong?” The doctor said, “I don’t know, but your eyesight is perfect.”

small banner 13.jpg

"My wife and I were happy for twenty years. Then we met."

small banner 1.jpg

"My psychiatrist told me I’m going crazy. I told him, “If you don’t mind, I’d like a second opinion.” He said, “All right. You’re ugly too!”

small banner 3.jpg

"What a dog I got, he found out we look alike, so he killed himself"

small banner 18.jpg

Get your swag

950678.36b.6ca2bS7YyNNBJt0oDAA-650x650-b-p.jpg
Rodney Dangerfield sweater by Giovani Zanolino

950678.155e.f5a1cS7ayNDbSKbYyNQEA-650x650-b-p.jpg
Rodney Dangerfield mug by Giovani Zanolino

Screen Shot 2018-07-08 at 5.58.07 PM.png
Stickers by Giovani Zanolino

Check 'em out at https://www.designbyhumans.com/shop/Zanolino/

Make light of it

No matter how tough or tragic our situation, let's take a page out of the Rodney Dangerfield book, and make light of it.

Buddha gold circle logo animation (486px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

Very cool picture - and I really like the way you are spacing out the quotes with images.

You have inspired me to start doing that too!

Right on!

small banner 40.jpg

Ride on!

I'm SUCH A HUGE FAN!

OMG, I really have to have one of these shirts... can I do a black T?

Dope Outfit ! I love it and great tribute to Rodney Dangerfield !!!!

Thanks Ed! He's a very unique comedian :D

sjYaiek.jpg

HE did so many awesome movies, and some surprising ones like "Natural Born Killer"

lol what a blast of good memories this brings to mind :) thank you for that @artzanolino. Awesome artwork <333

Very funny guy indeed.

It makes me laugh because in my opinion are too cruel jokes xD

:) Very self-deprecating... He had a tragic youth, it think it was his way to deal with the pain.

I agree this humor is too cruel except spoken by one person about themselves..

Very good portrait, Giovani!​ But I​ think that it looks not good on a black background :)

Thank you! Which color do you suggest?

white :) or do not make an even sharp edge the image. Let the background fly away in different directions, like after an explosion

WOW i like a lot the coffee cup, is amazing.

Thank you, artzanolino. Upvoted and resteemed!

@ArtTurtle is an upvote bot run by @Artopium dedicated to upvoting your art, music, fashion, video and books. Find out how you can get an upvote for every creative post you make by visitng @ArtTurtle and reading the latest report.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14