Cosmic Light Channel

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)


I created this 8.5 x 11 pencil drawing many years ago with intention of creating a bridge to my higher self. I spent many years doing deep shadow work, facing my darkness. With help of my art, I was figuring out of how to heal myself from my childhood, how to release and transform the energies. Then I realized that there is way more, many lifetimes of conditioning to process and shed. At a certain point as I was expanding more and more into the universal love and cosmic consciousness, awakening into the ancient remembering, my focus shifted. Darkness became for me a gateway to experience higher-dimensional aspects of myself. Very first pieces exploring these directions were so powerfully impacting my journey, shining the light on my path. I began my work of anchoring of these frequencies on the Earth plane and becoming a vessel for this light. I am expressing it creatively through the divinely guided vision and the sound, my connection with nature, or just through my presence and holding the sacred space. It is the path of service, surrendering to the higher forces at work, letting go of control. We are living in very exciting times, that with everything accelerating we have an opportunity to do this massive work, dying many times, to be born again, and to awaken to remembering who we truly are.

y1.jpg

And this is a version that I manipulated in Photoshop:
Cosmic Birther.jpg

Seek ye, O man, to find the great pathway
that leads to eternal LIFE as a SUN.
Draw ye away from the veil of the darkness.
Seek to become a Light in the world.
Make of thyself a vessel for Light,
a focus for the Sun of this space.
Lift thou thine eyes to the Cosmos.
Lift thou thine eyes to the Light.
Speak in the words of the Dweller,
the chant that calls down the Light.
Sing thou the song of freedom.
Sing thou the song of the Soul.
Create the high vibration
that will make thee One with the Whole.
Blend all thyself with the Cosmos.
Grow into ONE with the Light.
Be thou a channel of order,
a pathway of LAW to the world.
Thy LIGHT, O man, is the great LIGHT,
shining through the shadow of flesh.
Free must thou rise from the darkness
before thou art One with the LIGHT.


~ from the Emerald Tablets of Thoth

Sort:  

Beautiful portrait, @astraeir I agree with others that there is a sense of life in it.

I've read the Emerald Tablets - very interesting.

thank you!;)

This is truly one of the most amazing, breathtaking drawings I have ever had the pleasure to lay eye's upon.

Thank you so much for sharing your healing piece of art.

aww! thank's so much!=) so glad you like it!

Your art is full with energy and spiritual flow <3 I've always admired the intricacy and the shapes you are working with, Kati <3

The pencil art is already very beautiful, but it looks even more cosmic when you add the digital elements onto it <3

Beautiful work <3 <3 <3

Thank's a lot!=) <3 yess, I always like to experiment in Photoshop with my drawings when they are done

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81