Inner Guidance ~ graphite on clayboard

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

I got to explore this particular technique for the very first time, although I worked already before in similar ways with different mediums. Here I am starting from creating abstract textures with graphite on top of a clayboard, then I am looking for what I am seeing with my awareness. I am reflecting in the shadow of the unknown and I am bringing forth the invisible, more subtle realms. I brought these inner visions into more clarity and sharpness using a pencil and an exacto knife. I protected the surface by varnishing it towards the end. I am really enjoying this way because I can more easily express from deeper aspects of myself, beyond the control of my ego, moving through the layers of consciousness to uncover my true self. I am as always practicing trust and surrender, moving in the flow, following the guidance of my intuition to explore my multi-dimensional nature. Everything I look at is my reflection in the realm of the unity consciousness.

It is very interesting to me that we all as part of oneness are living in parallel realities. The same thing seen by one person will be something totally different for another. We are filtering everything through our awareness, carrying with us many lifetimes of conditioning. Every experience imprints in us, and our reality is altering according to our very unique way of perceiving. This piece will be for me my reflection like looking in a mirror beyond the veils of illusion. It will mirror what I need to see at this time and a deeper meaning surely will keep unfolding over the time. When you are looking at it you will see your own reflection also. What we see "the outside" will be always a pure projection of our inner worlds. We are very powerful creators from this place, our place of power. Past, present and future are merging into one.
@img031 copy22.jpg
We got often too conditioned to fear to reflect in the shadow, yet this is the way to know ourselves truly. It is a constant work shedding our old skin, to be able to see again clearly through the eyes of our hearts, to see through the darkness into the light. It is our great responsibility to work on reprogramming of the patterns that are not serving us anymore and keep us in separation. This is the only way we can change the world, it starts from within.
@img031 copy2.jpg
The original art got already sold after hanging just for one day at the new art show opening at Solar Culture, but I made some good scans in a high resolution so I can print it in any size. I am also very excited to create a whole series! This is just a little seed from my point of view.
@img031 copy222.jpg
I got inspired to explore this technique by the work of Allen Williams and Marcel Bakker.
@img031 copy2222.jpg
I created these short videos of my work in progress:

Sort:  

great post, enjoyed the writing as well. very aware you are

thank's!

Wow:)

Really, Kati, you are amazing <3 I love the flow and the textures on this piece ! The strokes created by the knife is absolutely gorgeous <3 No surprises that it was sold very quickly !!! <3

;) thank you! <3

Hi @astraeir, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @img031 doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @imey31 ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22