Master of the Mysteries

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)


In this very old ink drawing my awareness takes a flight to the other side of the veil with Anubis, a jackal-headed god in ancient Egyptian mythology. He opens a dimensional gateway. With time I am coming to a deeper understanding that I am also a gatekeeper, and I love to dance on the edge of the worlds.
I started my work with different deity energies many years ago. At the age of thirteen, when I was more consciously embarking on my healing journey, and before I've read any books on the subject, I connected with the presence of Thoth. I believe that he assisted me greatly, lifting me up from the darkness, and teaching about the universal natural laws.
Over the years I've worked with many other deities from different cultures, and often through my art, I would create dimensional portals for me to connect and reflect in different aspects of myself. We are so much more than what we thought we are! In fact, our thoughts are on the way!;) It is important to cultivate a practice where we are able to move beyond and becoming the vessels for the divine energies moving through us. A great key to the experience of the unity consciousness is simply listening, listening to any sounds surrounding you. When you listen, your mental chatter stops, and this might lead to​ an opening of the gateway of your heart, so you can experience the multi-dimensionality of your being and getting a glimpse of your eternal self.

477#.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing ink work! I included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank's so much! <3 I appreciate!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77