Just received my new skate decks that recently came out from Strength Skateboards from Pennsylvania!

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

These where originally done for a Peruvian pro skater on @gzuckcrew that somehow didn’t resonate with the graphic and didn’t want to pay me for my work, so I was stoked when Strength scooped them up for their own brand. The design is of Huiracocha, South America’s most ancient creation God, who dates past 10,000 years and continued to appear in cultures through different eras of that continent (all the way to the last one, The Incas).

This particular versions is based on a stone carving from the Chavin Culture, and Huiracocha seems to be holding San Pedro (Huachuma) cactuses, which was part of the shamanic practices of those people. I redrew the design in my own line-work while on a trip to Easter Island and liked it so much that I then got it tattooed on me once I got back to Lima. My apologies if it looks like I’m flexing, haha. #huiracocha #wiracocha #viracocha #dios #skateboards #skategraphics #strengthskateboards

Grab one yourself @ https://strengthskateboards.bigcartel.com/

huiracochaboard.jpg

Sort:  

Love that design and looking lean brother! met you in Peru @ herberts place and you must of been a good 20lbs heavier.

Thanks! Trying to live healthier and be a positive influence

super sweet! colors combo came out great! perfect timing to hit the streets.

Thanks Adi, peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34