So I really enjoyed my 20 days visiting the cool country of Hungary!!

in #artzone6 years ago

I loved the sights, people and times making art! But I couldn’t leave the country without dropping a #fishbomb behind, so a local fan/new friend/artist @Frederick_haddox (on IG) took me to a “legal” wall at the Filatorigát Have (metro) station. It was super dark so I couldn’t even see my colours correctly. And in middle of making it some cops came to tell me it was actually an illegal wall and that I had to stop... but then I explained that I just wanted to leave some nice art behind, as a little gift to Budapest and they allowed me to continue for another half an hour. So I rushed to finish it and despite it being pretty dirty, I like it’s funky flow! A good one for my worldwide collection of trippy fishes. Anyways, big thanks to everybody who helped me make this journey a special one!! Pussy-pussy (kiss kiss)!

#budapest #hungary #streetart #graffiti #mural #spraypaint #illegal #fish #dirty #paintingisnotacrime #gratitude

38736412_10156789781549551_4133708316465430528_o.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Nice story with the cops, the style looks "illegal" I love it!
Peace
/FF

Thanks, it was semi illegal I guess at that point lol

Nice that you managed to negotiate with the cops, they can be quite strict Hungarian officials. Maybe they really liked your art.

I told them I was Banksy (kidding kidding lol)

Try laminating one of these cards, keep it in your wallet and give it to them next time. I hear that it works for people. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09