Well hi there!

in #artzone5 years ago

Didn’t see ya observing me, as I stand on this bucket, painting my mural. You know, as a kinda shy guy that appreciates his privacy, sometimes it trips me out that these pictures n words reach thousands of people around the world. For me it’s an honour to have people who are receptive to what I do. I was born to express myself and communicate my insides through my arts, so it’s a blessing you are looking and reading. Big gratitude for that, I hope my feed is a source of beauty and inspiration in your life.

But it is also important I keep an eye on my ego, and never let social media define or validate me. I’m going to be and do me, regardless of numbers. We now live in a world where “following” and “likes” make people feel important or unimportant. Does it really matter? And does it matter how you got those likes and followers? Seems like superficiality and negativity gets such a bigger audience, than people trying to shine their light for the good of humanity. Is that a true reflection of us? Can we turn it around? In a way, each one of us votes for the world we want to see more. If we “like” those feeding us low vibration content, that’s what we’ll get served more of. That is what we’ll continue to be visually fed, influenced by and unconsciously become. “You are what you eat (visually in this case)”. So stay present!

Unfollow (or at least Mute) those who you no longer are aligned with (that could include me), so that negative influences aren’t impressed upon you on a daily. And then on the other side of the equation, make that little effort to double tap the images of those who are trying to make the world good again! Sometimes we like some stuff we see, people making great things we could only dream about, but our human jealousy gets in the way. Fuck that, let’s be our higher selves and congratulate those people who’ve worked hard to manifest beauty into their lives. Let’s purify our feed so that we are constantly influenced by the kind of content we want to become ourselves! Aho! #comentary #socialmedia #youarewhatyoueat #positiveinfluence #shednegativity #unfollow #maketheworldgoodagain #americanhashtag #positivecreations #chrisdyer

49660317_361118118040476_2818993948036686946_n.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

So amazing to see you in scale with your murals, Chris :D Love the colours and love your style very much !

And yeah, it is important to regulate the negative flows one is exposed to :) Positivity is the name of the game, as they say~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87