Christmas Art | The Three Wise Men

in #artzone5 years ago


The three wise men. Of course, many of us have heard about these three wise men of also known as the Magi. You can read their story in Matthew 2:1-12.

I used a public domain picture as the reference for the wise men. I used the outline instead of the full image. I am very careful with my reference images and always make sure I use public domain images and not something I randomly grab from the internet. Copyright infringement is a serious matter. I have seen many artists got into trouble simply because they took this matter lightly or ignorant of the fact that they can get caught. So to my fellow artists who are reading this post, guys, I highly encourage you to not violate anyone's copyright in your work. Getting caught and ruining your reputation is not worth it. We all work hard to promote our work in hope to make a living from what we love to do the most, so please be careful where you source your images/references.

The rest of the illustration on this piece is purely from my imagination.

Here are the progress photos:






And as usual, it's up in my shops - Redbubble and Society6. Do check them out! :)


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore / Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T
I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. My gifts & merchandise available at SOCIETY6, REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/12/05/christmas-art-the-three-wise-men/
Sort:  

They are riding on camel.

Yes they were.

What a joyful drawing...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 53000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 54000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15