Ballpen Art: The Bearded Man Phyno

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Helloooo Steemit Universe your ballpen artist is here again
This drawing took approximately 2 weeks to complete
Medium used is Biro on needlepoint paper
IMAG0371.jpg

The Process


First I draw out the outlines with pencil
Then shading from the eyes this is how I love to start my shading...from the eyes then I spread out to other parts....You may see other artist start from the hair I guess mostly pencil artist do that I personally love to start from the eyes and the eyeballs are the last things I put LOL

IMG_20170515_114939.jpg

Then I progress to other parts of the drawing the shading technique I use is hatching and crosshatching and scribbling to achieve the darker areas. a little tip I make use of previous biro that the ink has almost finished to achieve darker areas as it tends to flow more than the new biro

IMG_20170516_144804.jpg

More Progress on the hair and the face
Now the reason for the little paper as you can see is to rub off the tip of the biro to avoid the blot from staining the drawing and also to avoid ur sweaty palm from causing an oily kinda effect on the paper and makes it difficult to shade with the pen

IMG_20170518_145925.jpg

Now I progress to the beard to achieve the beard I crosshatch and scribble and that's the finished shot as seen above
IMAG0362.jpg

Thank you for tuning in
Watch out for my next post
Please don't forget to Vote and resteem
Also follow on Instagram: @albertebenezer

Sort:  

Nice one! I want more, and more!
Here's a little present because your genuine talent (expect couple more upvotes from bid bot in the next hour) paid from @Dalz 's scholarship

Thank you so much i appreciate.... More is coming

Congratulations @ebene06! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89