Male Beard And Hair Drawing Video In Progress By EdgarsArt

in #artzone6 years ago

I can reveal that soon I will have 3-4 videos of series on how to draw hair. Male hair+ beard too. The material I have already filmed almost everything and in the coming days I will do the edit I need.
I am still very much focusing on the face. I want to cover basically every aspect of the portrait so that by practising all of the steps anyone could try to do a full face portrait. I also thought that I have drawn a lot eyes and portraits in general but I rarely focused on the male portraits. Male hair,nose and skin.

I also have heard around that drawing a beard is a tricky thing. It sure is,but as we all know,anything can be made easier. You may not achieve photorealism,but as I have decided to focus on the beginning and those people who struggle at those first steps. To give the first push,the basic knowledge. That is basically the intention why I am drawing these tutorials.+ I hope to get advices too,on my own style from other artists and just improve overall. As a teacher and as an artist. + All of the tutorials will be free and I won't monetize them. About what I have thought earlier,to make courses etc,but for now no. Maybe if I will make specific ones,with details,with voice- over. But for now I just want to share how much I can and know.
I hope someone will see that valuable!

The pencil I used here in this drawing was a mechanical one. Lately I have been drawing with it all of my sketches. Can not say anything bad so far. It is easy to draw the thin lines with it, especially the beard.

IMG_20180806_141151~2.jpg

IMG_20180806_141203.jpg

IMG_20180806_141154.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Wowww you make amazing hair beard looking real😊 if i'll have some time i'll try to make hair Beard😊

Thank you so much!

Wow! That's so nice!! Perfection in every detail ... inspiring work! 👏
Can u give me name of pencil u used?
you have a god gift and bless you

Thank you:) I am using Scneider Graffix 0,5 mechanical pencil in this drawing

wonderful 🖌


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

@edgarsart ! this is perfect !! how you draw them one by one , :) love it , resteemed <3

wow thank you so much for that:)

Impressive! The work of the beard looks too real I would love to apply in some drawing, thanks for performing so beautiful drawing :)

Thank you:) Actually this one took not so long time. Maybe 3 layers I think I put on the beard and if i would have continued it would be even better

@edgarsart
Once a fan always a fan of your art.
Keep doing

Thanks do much!

looks like, just returned from the salon ...

Yes might be so!

Such a cool image. That will make a good brand logo for a company !

Oho you think so?

Very good drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04