My water lilies - oil painting

in #artzone5 years ago

"Everyone discusses my art and pretends to understand, as if it were necessary to understand, when it is simply necessary to love."

Claude Monet

Dear friends!
Today I want to tell you a little about what I am doing and share my work.
Impressionism for me - the most favorite direction in art. Such works leave an amazing feeling of lightness and airiness. If the artist had barely touched the canvas with his brush, it was as if the artist was in a hurry to convey his mood. Such works do not convey every fold on the dress or the shadow of the petal. These paintings convey the emotions, light, warmth of the landscape and the scent of flowers in the garden.
I wanted to achieve the same effect in my work.
XptIgXjjA6I.jpg
My lilies live in the lake. The water here is lazy, there are no waves or big reflections. There is a lot of mud and coastal thickets, so there is little light in the picture.
LFpq7phG3HI.jpg
OOcVxQD_oFg.jpg
The leaves of lilies are reflected in the water dark silhouettes, they are heavy and shiny. The flowers themselves, on the contrary, are light and tender. It is in them that the light lingers and they are key on the canvas.
In the future I would like to write a whole series of works with lilies and water. I think this is a great idea for my personal exhibition.
iLTLrKt0C7I.jpg
I hope that my story gave you pleasant emotions of joy and beauty.
And what do you think?
Do you like lilies and impressionism? Tell me about it in the comments, please))

Sort:  

Very beautiful creation @extractum-lunea! Nice level of detail in the painting and a good description of the story behind it. Thanks for sharing with us. We hope to see more of your work here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @extractum-lunae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00