The evolution of self portraits by Pablo Picasso

in #artzone5 years ago

If you compare the works of Pablo Picasso, written by him in different years, the difference in technique and vision of the surrounding world is simply amazing.

Self-Portrait,Pablo Picasso


Self-Portrait,Pablo Picasso
This artist managed to write about 20 000 works, and the total number of works of art created by him, varies around 50 000 (including sketches and sculpture).


Self-Portrait,Pablo Picasso

If you decompose a collection of works by Picasso in chronological order and compare the first with the last, it is hard to believe that they were done by one person - the style of the artist changed so much.


Self-Portrait,Pablo Picasso

This is especially pronounced in his self-portraits, which Picasso wrote throughout his life.


Self-Portrait,Pablo Picasso

Picasso's self-portraits reflect the metamorphosis of the artist's styles during 75 years of his life, as well as different periods of his creative career.


Seated man (Self-portrait),Pablo Picasso

Sort:  

I am appreciating your analysis of the various artists. Its not something I typically notice but I enjoy seeing it through the eyes of someone that truly appreciates art.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you) Perhaps this is the most valuable comment about my cycle of posts about art. This motivates me not to throw this topic and continue more)

I love your art posts! My training is Engineering and I know nothing of art history. I find it fascinating!! ThankYou for continuing to post.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sorry that I do not understand anything in the field of engineering. I think we are somewhat similar)

Congratulations @extractum-lunae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23