"Joy Uninhibited" - Graphite Pencil Drawing

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Was going to upload these one after the other, but thought to hell with it. I finished this quite sooner than expected, it would have gone even faster if i hadn't considered dropping it for a few days.
As I said in the previous post on this, it's the first in a series of works titled "Uninhibited." I hope I have successfully captured the emotion.

Pencils: Derwent Graphite & General's Charcoal Pencils.
Paper: 19x24in Strathmore Bristol 300 series.
Blending: Cotton Bud and Soft Brush.
Eraser: Tombow Mono Zero & Faber Castell Perfection Eraser.
(My black coloured Conté a Paris, Pierre Noire pencils came in, so I used the 3b grade on a little part of it.)

•••

IMG_20180812_114517_622.jpg
•••

IMG_20180811_164216_764.jpg
•••

IMG_20180811_122712_303.jpg

My favorite part of this is the shirt, lol I had a lot of fun drawing it and bringing out the texture of the fabric.

What's your favorite part?

Sort:  

@feoluwart I like the shirt, but I think the detail and facial expression is priceless. This is an excellent drawing!

I think so too. Thank you.

You are very welcome! I can't wait to see more of your work. I have now started following you! Thank you for sharing this!

This is a little prize for you, sadly is all I can give now.

That's wonderful... no sadly here mate...

Minnow Support Bot to the rescue

Yeah, can be used not only in ourselves xD.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Beautiful portrait, @feoluwart :> Very nice skills with the pencils <3

Hi feoluwart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

You've got talent. Keep sharing it to the world ✌️🍾

Thank you, I will.🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34