The beauty in the things that goes un noticed

in #artzone5 years ago

There are so many of thing in just a day for us, that are always happening and are so beautiful and yet goes unnoticed. Because in such a big day of ours, we often forget to stop and smell the roses. No one to blame. That's how we are now. I am one of the same too.

It's only when we have actually stopped to se the beauty is when we actually look into it. Me, I have been always amazed with the colours. Since I paint and I do that a lot and the thing that takes my attention is the colour palate, the sheets , my art and everything. Never had I ever paid attention to the water and how every time it changes colour when a new colour is added to it.

A whole another art is going on in that little glass of mine I am totally unaware of. I decided to give it a full stare. I brought a glass glass (you know what I mean ) and pour some water and took my favourite colour and dissolved it in it. And that my god !! was the most satisfying thing I have watched in recent times. How could I have been missing all this ? So very bad of me.

And then I added another favourite colour of mine to it. And then BOOM!! It was a whole new love story going on within that little glass. You must watch , with most attention, how they seduce each other to get mixed up into each other and how they end up one yet being two different colour too.

Hence , I decided to paint it down. I had to. There was nothing more beautiful for that moment. I really don't know how It has actually ended but I so liked the process as whole video of the actual was going on in front of my eyes.

I took some really half cut weird image of my art, no process picture though.

IMG_20190204_123127.jpg

IMG_20190204_120939.jpg

IMG_20190204_123024.jpg

Sort:  

Satisfying when we start noticing the beautiful things around us. It becomes a challenge to others who are not feeling the same way. Many will like to share the joy as well

I know right. It's really satisfying and more alive thing to do, I feel .
thank you for saying that :)

I love this idea, @footlooselatika. I don’t think progress pictures were necessary, your dialogue covered it. What did you draw the glass with, a fine tip pen?

Thank you so much to like it as that. :)
yeah I used micron tech pens to do the outlines .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76