GALLERY # 49: PAINTING - VARIATION OF ESSENCE

in #artzone6 years ago
     Hello Steemit users, friends of art, this time I share, with all of you, a couple of photographs that reveal an apex of transition of the aspect in formation of a plastic work without title. It is an almost radical change: in principle, it painted the features and essence of a brunette model. Then by volatile moods I decided to change the appearance of the character represented in the painting. The result was a fatal woman.

387437_2677428821339_4163389_n.jpg
Source

387437_2677428981343_1195981937_n.jpg
Source

Work without title
Technique: oil / cloth
Measures: 90 x 70 cm.
Year 2012
Author: Fránmar
Photography: Fránmar

     I have a preference for the work of dark tones. At some point I could have thought that it was only a spectrum and that I needed soul and skin. After certain experiences offered by life, I was able to give continuity or establish the total rupture of that picture, by representing the redhead. What is fatal is the question of the myth of the fatal woman: from the abysmal song of the mermaid, to the most amazing performances of Gustav Klimt; the notion of Lilith as a vampire woman, and so on. The fiery bonfire of obfuscating sex is present effervescently in the gestures represented in this last painting.

      Thank you for your reading, see you soon, I say goodbye wishing you many successes. Say yes to the creative energy of art!

I must mention that the photographs presented here were made by me. In addition, I have shared them previously, in the social network indicated by the sources cited in each photo.

You can find here the version of this review in Spanish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06