🎨 The Monastery - original painting

in #artzone6 years ago

"When someone seeks," said Siddhartha, "then it easily happens that his eyes see only the thing that he seeks, and he is able to find nothing, to take in nothing because he always thinks only about the thing he is seeking, because he has one goal, because he is obsessed with his goal. Seeking means: having a goal. But finding means: being free, being open, having no goal."

-- Hermann Hesse, Siddhartha

The Monastery, 2016

Acrylic on fiberboard
32 x 40 cm / 12.6 x 15.75 in

This painting is currently on display at the Biennale festival Chimeria 2018 in Sedan / France.

Details:


www.gric.at

Sort:  

WUNDERSCHÖN!!!!

Danke Caroline!

:-D

@gric very nice painting. The serenity and the detailing is mind blowing:-)

Hello friend gric, well you know what I think about your work, this painting is wonderful, I would like to ask you, what motivated you to paint the monastery in the form of a pyramid ... and the sky in that particular way.

I didn't know from the very beginning I'd call this painting Monastery. I had a photo of a mountain I took in the alps and I wanted to do something with it. Since the mountain already had somehow a pyramidal shape I decided to fit it strictly into a pyramid. I then wanted to have the sky also somehow symmetrical so I've chosen a photo of a storm cell I took once at the Adriatic Sea.

What a detail man👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

very nice painting my frend

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Sehr atmosphärische Arbeit, schöne Farben und Komposition und Gedanken anregendes Zitat.

WOW. See the beauty of colors!
after a long break I'm stopping at your page. and I'm fascinated
congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13