Android Mind - original painting

in #artzone6 years ago

3641a6ef-a8a5-4bac-9898-8d38cd884e68.jpeg

d7d64464-8e23-4948-9310-05abc2e31c54.jpeg

dc0e1c2d-31c1-48e2-8e26-46d80521770b.jpeg


“Come on, I’ll show you”, said Elinor. “You see, there are two kinds of people in our world now. The relfints and the cybrints. She, for example, is a cybrint. A cyber intelligent woman”.
“She seems happy”.
“She is! Cybrints are happier than relfints”.
“And why is that so?”
“Well, maybe because they cannot die! The future is theirs. Of course… there’s something they will never have and they know it”.
“What is it?”
“Past”.

-- Evlampia Tsireli
tsirelievlampia.wordpress.com


"Android-Mind", 2013
Acrylic on fiberboard
25 x 20 cm / 9.84 x 7.87 in


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I like the detail close-up (face) - it sort of tells me how you prepared your panel.

Here you can see how I started:
Zustand 01.jpg
Zoom in

that's what I thought - sort of like I start sometimes. Decalcomania. Various things make different patterns, glass, plastic wrap, newspaper, rags etc.
Like Hausner once said to me (1980): "these things are not a state secret, we published it to pass it on".
But there are a lot of artists that jealously guard their process.
Kudos to you to put up all these detail shots!

Tolle Arbeit und sehr interessanter Text-Ausschnitt.

Danke Tom!

@gric thanks for posting with @artzone man ... youre probobly one of the most Pro Artists on steem and on artzone! @surfyogi needs to check you out!

I was going to say the close up pattern on her face reminds me of the patterns in printmaking. I love the colour and metallic patina of bronze like feel.

Thanks Donna for your feedback!

Awesome work!

Thanks Nico!

Wahnsinnig gute Arbeit!!
Gefällt mir richtig gut.
Allergrößten Respekt meinerseits!! :)

WEITER SO!

Nichts zu danken!
Habe deine Bilder durchstöbert und bin mehr als begeistert :)

Without past is present beautiful? I don't want to think that anymore, cause it is turning into more massive into my little head. Better than let's enjoy this fabulous painting. great work dear artist @gric.

Thanks Tanjir!

@thermoplastic duuude the face closeups remind me of the visuals i saw on mescaline when id look at my friends face and saw all his veins and aztec crawling patterns on his skin

It's really very good research.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85