🎨 Something With Ears - original painting

in #artzone6 years ago

What we call imagination is actually the universal library of what's real. You couldn’t imagine it if it weren’t real somewhere, sometime.

-- Terence Mckenna
d1.jpg
Zoom in

Something With Ears, 2002

Oil on fiberboard
25 x 20 cm / 9.84 x 7.87 in
Private collection / Austria

Detail:
d2.jpg
Zoom in


www.gric.at

Sort:  

one of my favourites!

Terence Mckenna is right - yes, it is real - the Infinite Monkeys wrote a lengthy story about it:
The Ancient Alien Monument of the Easter Bunny - the Ancestor-God of Television Antennas!

This is marvelous.
Almost surely will never be the same again.

you are wonderful Peter :)

Thank you Adele! :-)

Really interesting piece. How this idea came to life?

It was a variation of a similar piece I painted two years before this one:

oh wow, i might like this one even better

great colors in the sky....nice one Peter!

Thank you Dennis!

I like that quote :)

Do your paintings have a background story?
I mean, I can imagine this as an abandoned watchtower or some kind of antenna for communications.
It can also be what is left of a project that was intended to be a statue.
With our imagination it can be whatever we want it to be.
But, whatever it is, I love it.

Thanky ou @kennitgabriel!
No, I don't usually have any background stories to my paintings. You are invited to find your own stories in them! :-)

Firstly, I LOVE the title. I love making up titles for work and this one is wonderful. I could see this as an amazing cover of a scifi/fantasy novel!

It's like the Easter bunny meets the Wicker Man. :)

Thanks Donna! :-)

Love this something...wonderful piece of art!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79