How I paint comics: The Techno-Templar #43 (+Details)

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

page 43_crop 1.JPG

Next page of my 100% hand painted watercolour and thinliner, sci-fi/surreal/post-machinae graphic-novel.

page 43.jpg

In the previous page, wich you can find here the "being", name given "Tlal" did hatch out of the biogenesis silo. Devlok and her, sitting on Phtae's nanomorphed motorbike are now heading back to the Templar's interception ship while bisecting some more erratic techno-zombies!

Details

page 43_crop 2.JPG

page 43_crop 3.JPG

page 43_crop 1x.jpg

page 43_crop 5.JPG

page 43_crop 6.jpg

page 43_crop 7.jpg

If you don't know, "Devlok, the Techno-Templar" is a 54 pages illustrated story I wrote and produced between 2016 and 2017 in Berlin. I self-published it through two volumes (European format - Soft cover) comprising more short stories and art.

Story-board

Unfortunately, like explained in the last posts about the comic, I don't have any photos of the progress towards the end of the production. I believe I was in a hurry to meet an already way passed deadline, but here's the story-board!

page 43_ST.jpg


Thank you Steemoids, for having read my post!


For more art from the future, please visit my official website http://www.haedre.com

If you want more info about the books, check out those flick through.

The comic is available in Englishand French on http://www.haedre.bigcartel.com

And the following illustrations are available as prints, simply contact me if interested.

prints_2.png

amph copy.png

Sort:  

I love how you drew tubes and the vast expanse of space. It's always lovely for me to see how dedicated you are to your comic.
                     
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Thank you so much @scrawly!!!

Really cool work here!

Thanks to @lilyraabe, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

I love how much detail you include in your comics. She even has the lashes and he has forehead wrinkles! :) Also that tunnel is greatly illustrated. You have a perfect sense of space and perspective. It sounds like a lot of work to make such watercolor. I didn't even know you can make so many details with this technique :) Lovely work!

Congratulations on your curie vote! Very well deserved!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I think it is awesome when you can draw like that. Tried it once, but no succes :)

Great work !! keep it up...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by haedre from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow, so awesome and what an incredibly detailed post. I love your linework style and use of color - watercolor is such a beautiful medium. Can’t wait to see more!

Hey I am very happy you appreciate @lilyraabe =)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi haedre,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thanks @curie, you rock .)

Thanks for taking us through this, @haedre. Always fascinating to see how comics get put together. I find it more interesting just because you need not only be drawing, but telling a story in a sequential format. So, things you might want to highlight often needs to fall back for the sake of the story.

When you were doing this, did you find yourself needing to rearrange focus, or were you pretty much able to decide what needed to be done from frame to frame? I'm sure this took a long time to put together, too.

Congratulations, too, on the curie and the c-squared curation. Very much deserved.

Dude I know you probably won't accept cause you're a boss, but I've always looooooved you stuffs ever since I saw it for the first time, and I am releasing a single this month called "Another Day", we started a cover art contest with 50 STEEM, and I dunno, is there anything surrealist that you have, that you wanted to throw away anyway, cause I'll take it a make it the cover of my single and you will win 50 STEEM!
Here is the contest

If you can't, it doesn't change the fact that I love what you do, so good!

Thank you very much @edprivat! And thanks for asking, it might be difficult indeed but I'll see what I can do .)

No problem if it's too much, anyway I'll keep watching for your work!
Vous etes de Belgique?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87