Drawing and Illustrating Famous | Chapter 11 "LANA DEL REY" | Series of Drawings | @heyjess

in #artzone5 years ago

Drawing and Illustrating Famous; is a "series" of blogs where I will be doing indefinitely, drawings of celebrities. It emerged while lying on my bed one night, asking me what to do in my account, were several ideas that came to my mind, but in the end I decided on the one that was more coherent for me ... Drawing, it is obvious. ..is where I'm good at. Every week I will be sharing a new illustration or drawing of a famous one, why famous and not any other person or thing? ... Simple, I am a fan of cultura pop in general, what better idea than to take advantage of two things that I like and make them into one.

📂 Chapter 11:

📷LANA DEL REY📷




Original de @heyjess

separador heyjess.jpg

Elizabeth Woolridge Grant ...

...She was born in New York City on June 21, 1985. Known by her stage name Lana Del Rey, she is an American singer, model and songwriter. It is also recognized for its vintage style. He began acting in New York clubs at eighteen and signed his first record deal when he was twenty with 5 Points Records. In January 2010, he released his first studio album, Lana del Ray a.k.a. Lizzy Grant. Subsequently, his record materials were purchased and he signed a new contract with Interscope Records, Polydor Records and Stranger Records in October 2011, for which he put on sale his simple debut "Video Games", belonging to the album Born to Die, which dizzily managed to sell more than 3.7 million copies worldwide at the end of the year.


Image Source


separador heyjess.jpg

🎨 USED MATERIALS:

  • Graphite pencils: 2B, 3B, 6B
  • Draft
  • Drawing book
  • Charcoal
  • Blur

P🎨R🎨O🎨C🎨E🎨S🎨S


I started making the sketch in my sketchbook, I must say that this work is only practical, since I was just trying a new charcoal, so don't judge the work much.


🚧The sketch looked like this:🚧




separador heyjess.jpg

After the sketch, I began to give detail to each fragment of the face. Starting with the eyes and mouth.


🚧Remaining as follows:🚧




separador heyjess.jpg

I kept working on his face, but this time with a little more shadows, to give him a little more realism.


🚧Here we can see a little more realism in it:🚧


separador heyjess.jpg

Finally I finished the practical work with the hair and the necklace, despite not being one of my best works, I liked the charcoal hat in it.



separador heyjess.jpg


🎆COMPLETED WORK🎆




🎉Lana del Rey🎉

separador heyjess.jpg


👌Summary of the entire process👌



separador heyjess.jpg

I hope you liked this second post for this series in my account, leave me in the comments that another famous would like you to draw and I will be doing it.

Chapter 10 "ROSÉ"


Sort:  

Loving this! Thanks for sharing <3

🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨v

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03