RESTORATION PROJECT BY @ILLUSIVELF

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello @steemit and steemians!!
I wanted to share with you a project I did for my university about restoration.

I chose to restore an old bamboo chair I found next to the garbage at my neighborhood. The back of the chair and the arms were broken so the owner chose to throw it in garbage.

However, I love old stuff like furniture or antiques cause I think they have their own beauty.
So I collected the chair, cleaned it and started fixing the broken parts. I knitted all the back with strings and the arms so it can be ergonomic again and I also putted some strings of the same colors at the seat to make it more aesthetically beautiful.

Here is the poster I presented at my class!

chairrestoration.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my work, thank you for your attention!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85