A few more cats I've carved

in #artzone6 years ago

In this post, I have just a few more cats to share.
One that, along with a few other pieces, have helped me gain popularity on Facebook and among my peers in the industry.
A lifesize mountain lion:

mountain_lion_sculpt_by_jackaburl-d7ggrlg.jpg
This piece was 6ft long and 3.5ft tall and carved out of one piece of white pine. The picture was shared so many times it got lost so to speak. Pages were using it to farm likes without giving me as the artist credit. Luckily my industry is like a tight knit community where my peers recognize my work and call out the plagiarists. I try to do the same when I see it happen with other artist's work. It happens all too often.

Another cat I've done is this white tiger deep relief in white cedar:
IMG_20150212_090426929.jpg
Not too complicated and definitely not as popular as the mountain lion ready to pounce. But still worthy of a share.
IMG_20150212_090240936.jpg

And lastly, another tiger:
FB_IMG_1525855833794.jpg
This one shows the watermark I use for my Facebook page. Funny though now that I use it, my work gets shared less on the platform. One of the reasons why I'm now on Steemit. I enjoy it here immensely by the way.

I hope I'm entertaining my followers here with my work. I have much more to share, new and old.
If you enjoy seeing what I "saw" feel free to upvote and resteem.
Thanks for looking!

photostudio_1524909610293.jpg

Sort:  

Great work!!!! 😍

You got a 52.59% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Very skilful work - resteemed.

The first one looks fantastic, you have excellent talent!

Love the first sculpture.

Wow... so cool. Beautiful work.

@aishaali thank you, I have much more to share and I'm just getting started. Thanks again for the support

I can just imagine the time and effort it takes to put that work in!!! Nice work..

Thank you @trebonn it's gets easier every time, and with a sharp chain, can be pretty quick. I do have to step back often though to check proportions. Thank you for the compliment

Very nice work! I really like the white tiger :)

Thanks for your support @jonatftforest!

Your contribution is appreciated.

To have your post shared with over 10,000 followers send 0.250 SBD or STEEM to @crystalhuman, your post will also be shared to twitter at https://twitter.com/Marketechnologi

✅ Send 1-2 SBD/STEEM for 100-200+ Upvotes.

Your works are just too real, it looks just like a life lion that you took it's picture. Wow nice work keep it up.

Thank you @meritigbunu the mountain lion frightened my dog when I finished it. I know I've done well when this happens, thanks again

You have been so great and full of excellent hard work..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84