Drawing in pencil - portrait for @hauptmann ✍️

in #artzone5 years ago

Greetings artists and art lovers

I present a new design in traditional, I wanted to make a portrait of @hauptmann (member dtube.forum) I saw his photo on his blog and said: why not ?, I proceeded to contact him and inform me what he would do, he is very kind, He told me there were no problems 🤭
I hope you like it!

Presentation of the design

PSX_20190609_183720.jpg

Guide photo:

3W72119s5BjVtYhc8EyUCS1n2TpsbpKuDhBkZTQTi2NsGVP3cuDYfbsXixDjVPrYqCV2uRX7wg7JScguzMN6i1kdFs61t5tTYAoP9mBfvtQU8wTVwuNKaW.jpeg

I chose the best one there was, or rather the one I liked the most 🙄

Materials employed

  • Pencil
  • Draft
  • Cardboard
  • Mechanical pencil

Join me to see the elaboration process

  • The sketch was made on a white school card using HB graphite.

Screenshot_20190609-230647.png

  • For leftovers I followed the original photo as a reference, it has a strong shadow on its forehead, product of its cap with respect to light

Screenshot_20190609-230734.png

  • This also has strong shadows in his left eye and part of the nose, because the shadows with the HB are very slight, I reviewed with a normal pencil

Screenshot_20190609-230808.png

  • Adjust final details and I marked a little more the outline of the drawing

Screenshot_20190609-230841.png

  • And so I got the final result

PSX_20190609_183720.jpg

I hope you liked it, I made it with love for you ❤
See you in the next ❤

Thanks for reading ♥ ️

@jordangerder

Sort:  

Congratulations @jordangerder! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

You got a 5.37% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @jordangerder! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87