My drawing update - 1 ( portraiture)

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys 🙋
Today, I'm here with an update on the drawing of my very able lecturer
IMG_20180312_181042.jpg
He'd finally decided on patronizing me and yeah that's some load of joy you know; i wouldn't forget to mention that he's the one who makes me rush over my class work in 3 hours 😀..... That has really helped me with accuracy though and I'm glad he works exceptionally hard in helping his students grow.

So now, I'll be sharing the step to step process of making the head; and I'd be sure to keep you updated on the finishing touches which will be done sooner than later.
Here's the reference
Screenshot_2018-05-12-14-30-33.png
Materials used include: pencil, black ballpoint pen and eraser
Pencil for the sketch, ballpoint pen for the actual drawing, eraser for highlights and doing away with errors during the sketching process.

I'd decided to mark this off with the goggles because i found it a bit more interesting being that it had a considerable level of depth and some sort of pictograms in the lens which made it more fun to draw.
starting from where i have the darkest dark, I created some shades while making sure to keep my tones in check so that I'd attain a good 3D effect. Same thing goes for other closer regions.
IMG_20180311_070042.jpg

Looking at the reference, you'd notice less concentration of hair in the head region; I'd say that was an advantage as i didn't have to get myself too worked up...... A subtle and careful application of tones on the hair beginning right from the root up to the edge while maintaining a good level of tonal gradation, did the magic.
IMG_20180312_071627.jpg

For the forehead, using lighter tones coupled with the cross-hatching technique went a long way in leaving the face with some shades of depth and of course some highlights to maintain a good source of lighting.
IMG_20180312_181042.jpg
And yeah! That's it.... Lookout for the finishing touches which will come your way soon.

Please upvote, resteem and follow to support.
Your comments would also be appreciated.

Thanks so much for reading; much love
BeautyPlus_20180416193350_save.jpg
@joyart
Published with: http://busy.org

Sort:  

You got a 75.00% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Please upvote, resteem and follow to support.
Your comments would also be appreciated.

OK , I'll do both because your such a great person :)
The glasses , reflection really nicely done . you have a great eye

You're even more awesome.... Thanks so much for all your support; I'm most grateful. @wolfhart

I admire your gift dear. Wow, amazing painting, no doubt.

Thanks friend... Good to have you here

Hi friend, we don't beg for votes.... You're welcome to come around with a pretty good comment next time @alkadre

Creativity speaks here!

Sure it does... Thanks a great deal for coming around; hoping to see more of you in the future
@starl

Congratulations ... you are very talented

Thank you @miomarp you're always welcome to come around

Wow.. Nice post..keep it up

Thanks a great deal friend

Grate job 😀keep it up
Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up." Pablo Picasso (1881 - 1873),

You're extremely right friend..... However, many loose interest because they feel they're not good enough, while others loose it because they feel it doesn't hold a valuable place in the society.

I was trilled, I had to call my bro to the table to show him what you have.....great painting, your work is indeed magical...keep spoiling the canvas dear, you make a lot of people smile everyday.....

Oww dear! Good to know I'm giving someone some good moments; that's pretty much awesome.... Thanks for coming around, you should check out the finishing once I'm done 💜💜💜

Great I will be sure to do that, can't wait for that!

OMG!!! You have so much talent!!! Your pencil and black ballpoint pen drawing of your lecturer is fantastic! Kudos to you, my friend. I, on the other hand, cannot draw a straight line or a perfect circle, LOL! Keep on drawing @joyart!

Thanks hon. You've got such great soul.... I'm glad you came around; it's extremely appreciated @silversaver888

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71