Peace on Earth, an oil painting

in #artzone6 years ago

Peace-on-Earth.jpg
I often think hands are as expressive as faces in art, and have always enjoyed painting them. In this painting I tried to create a feeling of a perfect and peaceful place.

There is another sky by Emily Dickinson

There is another sky,
Ever serene and fair,
And there is another sunshine,
Though it be darkness there;
Never mind faded forests, Austin,
Never mind silent fields -
Here is a little forest,
Whose leaf is ever green;
Here is a brighter garden,
Where not a frost has been;
In its unfading flowers
I hear the bright bee hum:
Prithee, my brother,
Into my garden come!

Peace-on-Earthdetail.jpg
Comments, upvotes, following welcome.
My website: www.kathleenscarboro.fr

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @kathleenscarboro.

What lovely work......the colour and symbolism are intriguing; drawing in the viewer and at the same time stimulating thought.

Emily Dickinson inspires thought as well.

Beautiful post.

All the best.

Cheers.

Thank you for your kind comments, @bleujay. Best to you.

Thank you for your kind comments, @bleujay. Best to you.

this did you paint this/.?????????????

Hello @ web-gnar. Yes I painted this in oil on canvas.

Agree with you so much about hands, they can tell story almost good as faces, sometimes even better. Love how you achieved peace and stillness at this painting @kathleenscarboro.

Thank you @jungwatercolor, we all have a paradise somewhere in our psyche, don't we.

Yes, I agree with that too, only sometimes it's hard to reach into that spot. I think the artist are one God given with shorter path to it :)

Wonderful! Hands are very important, I think.
I mean, try to say something without moving your hands..that doesn´t work very well.
I sculpt and I had a hard time, to learn how to sculpt good hands..but like I said, they are important and you can express so much with hands.

Thank you @maysi-art, drawing and sculpting hands is always challenging but fun; you would know I am sure.

Yes, now I like to sculpt hands. Never thought, I would say this one day ...lol.

A wonderful erruption of colours, as usual, and I love it. I also love that you have an aquilegia center stage, one of my favourite plants.

Thank you @donnadavisart, I feel like I simply must paint flowers these days!

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

i'm in hand paintings too! in my idea hands have a different personality,
and your painting is beautiful , reminded me of Jesus

Thank you @adelepazani, yes the gesture of the hand on the right does appear biblical, although I did not do that intentionally. The hand above the trees was of a severely handicapped girl, and the hand above it is my own.

Everything you hope to capture you indeed create <3

Thank you kindly zameena-zen.

This post has received a 10.1 % upvote from @boomerang.

I love your painting. Hands can be an expression of a prayer and that's how I feel from your painting 🙏🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87