Koinobori - My Koi fishes and Cherry grove festival

in #artzone5 years ago

I saw Koi fish drawing by @veryspider yesterday, and remembered my fishes.
Long time ago - from 2012!
At that time, I almost always painted faces, so on my fishes was so many faces ...
I'll show 2 now, they were both sold at charity auction after the festival.
I have a third fish at home, it's still not finished - never sewed eyes and gills :)

Hier is the first one, I painted with acrylic and textil fineliners.
I have stick pieces of fabric on one side :) some hearts and flowers.
I made front and back side different:
Koi - fisch - 2.jpg

This one have also different sides, fish tail made of painted silk.
It was collaboration work with Hisa Enomoto -
she made here background and sewing work:
Koi - fisch - 1 (2).jpg

I'm sorry, didn't made bether photo.
Koi - fisch - 1.jpg

This Koinobori was an project by my Japanese friend and artist Hisa Enomoto and her friends.
I helped a little bit with workshops in the schools to paint koi with the kids.
Koi - fisch - 3.jpg

Hisa and I cut the fabrics for the children:
Koi fische.jpg

After being painted by schoolchildren, they were sewn together:
Koi fische 2.jpg

And now to Koinobori Festival!
The Koi were hung in Vienna on the Danube terrain at the cherry grove. It was really such a beautiful festival!
Koi - fest - 5.jpg

Koi - fest - 4.jpg

There was a lot to see or join in ... singer, tea ceremony, origami, delicious food, archers and drummers...
Koi - fest - 2.jpg

I liked the drumming at most!
Koi - fest - trommler.jpg

Koi - fest - 3.jpg

Koi - fest - 6.jpg
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you! :)

Such a wonderful post, Vesna ! You made beautiful koinoboris with your friend, Hisa and I love how they come to fly on the day !! <3 Gorgeous photos and amazing post <3 Thank you so much for sharing these with us <3 <3 <3

Thank you spedee! :)

Great post, lots of fun with that project!
These are collectibles - would be great on my balcony.
I just got back from Paris, and your post is the first I visited (and also resteemed).
Liba says hello!

Danke Otto! Und Liba! :)

I have never seen something like that! Great work and they are so big! It also looks like a very nice festival with lots of fun!

Thanks so much! :-)

Whoa, these are really cool and you have inspired me, I love to do koi maybe I'll use one in today's #inktober :)

Thank you and all the best for your Koi fish! :)

What beautiful fish you made, and the event itself, it seems that you had so much fun creating and participating in the Koinobori Festival. It surprises me that they hold this event on Vienna? I thought they only do that in Japan.
                           
Lovely post, Vesna, I like looking at the many photos you took ^_^.

Thanks so much! Yes, Vienna, and yes, lot of fun! And finally I found a way to post my photos on Steemit! :-)

Your work was featured in today's @ARTzone!
artzone steemit.gif
Courtesy of @WEB-GNAR!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77