Figure 20 - Drawing

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)


After cooling off down at the river, I've finished off the drawing I was working on. The weather doesn't look good at the moment, so I'll be working indoors again.

I feel the need to return to paint as I have a number of unfinished paintings that require my attention.

So, see you around on Steemit soon.


"Figure 20", Leo Plaw, 24 x 34cm, pastel pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Beautiful drawing, she is perfect. Well done!

Thank you Mitch!

Impressive! Really an excellent drawing! I love the pose, the use of the shades, everything in this portrait, wow!

Thank you Silvia! =)

Excellent work my friend. Love the tones, and you made her look hot too. Bonus :) I imagine she's hot anyway but nevermind. Very nice painting indeed sir.

Thank you @ykdesign! ;-)

after cooling off it looks like you are heating up again, haha
amazing what you find at the river!
I am eating apple strudel right now, but now I want cheesecake!

Yes, a visit to the river can be quite steamy in the right company. ;-)

Beautiful work as usual. Of all types of medium pencils are my favorite. There is just something powerful I feel with observing pencil work that I don't experience with paint... Not to say one is better than the other, but I can't put my finger on it.

I strayed away from pencils once I came to grips with oils. However, I have come to appreciate them again and they now sometimes are an important part of my paintng process.

I have heard several artists say the same thing. Makes sense to me!

The pencils force you to concentrate on the correct values for the image.

Amazing work. I really love the way you manage the lights and shadows. It is so realistic.
Cheers.

Thank you @trenz!

Lovely portrait ! How you shape light and shadow is so elegant <3 And her pose is captured very naturally <3 Looking forward to see this painting's journey to the finish :>

Thank you @veryspider! You might have to wait a little for this painting. I have a few others to finish first. =)

I like the shades in the hair and in the elbow part . Very good work !

Thank you @giosou!

Wow! you work very well with the lights! It is a great job.

Thank you Kenny!

wow soooooo beautiful! I love it :x

Thank you @zpzn! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16