Inktober Day 25 prickly

in #artzone5 years ago

Greetings steemians
It's been a rather busy couple of days so i Had to skip on drawing for some time, but now I'm going to try to finish my inktober challenge. So stay tuned;)
Word for day 25 is

prickly

came out much creepier then I intended, but it's acceptable ;)
now for the

process

This time instead of jnkpens I wanted to try my pentel brushpen. as drawing with brush is still really hard for me I've decided to do a pencil sketch first

somehow when using pencil I'm less confident with my line and proportions then when I do ink only drawing. now I see that her ear is off :(
anyway, after initial sketch I took out brush pen and started a merciless process known as "don't screw this up"

and that's pretty much it. can't say I'm proud of the final effect, but I definitely learned to control brush pen a little bit more, so that's a plus.
'hair' detail

comment away
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@longer, great drawing, it looked like electric shock effect on the hair. . But it did look prickly. Even you mentioned about the ear, but for me it still perfect. I guessed this would be the difference between artist and people like me :p.

It took you how long to complete it? By the look of it, you should be able to complete it very fast.

Thank you. It took me about 1,5 hour. 2 hours max, as I did a few sketches first and chose the best one

Posted using Partiko Android

@longer you really can sketch it very fast, with few sketches some more. I hope i have your talent. I only knew how to appreciate art but not an artist myself.

Hehehe she must be having a hard time every time she wants to brush her hair :).
                           
And congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Thank you very much. I sure wasn't expecting a curie for this drawing, as I'm not entirely happy with it. But it is a good lesson that sometimes people perceive your works different than the author

Posted using Partiko Android

A hair quite strange, but also quite original. The expression on his face is simply great, especially the part of his eyes. His hands are also very well done, transmit the frustration or anger of the character. I liked the drawing, well done, Upvote!

Thank you, capturing characters emotions is tricky indeed, glad you like it

Posted using Partiko Android

So that goes way beyond, split ends, the frizzes and a bad hair day, @longer. :)

Amazing how, you the artist, won't be entirely happy with the outcome, but then others, like me, look at it, and go, Amazing! I didn't even know brush pens existed until you said you were using one, so I'll take your word for the difficulty of use part.

I think it all came out great. The fact that you feel more comfortable in mediums that are more permanent than pencil boggles my mind, too. I'd be crumpling up paper left and right if I attempted anything like that.

And a curie. Very well deserved.

Anything in particular you'll be doing with this piece? I know you're doing it as part of Inktober, but I thought you might have something else in mind. And, I'm wondering how many other ideas you had with the prickly prompt? Or did you just go straight to this?

Thank you. 'Bad hair day' is the alternative title I had in mind ;)
A brush pen is basically an ink filled pen that paints with a brush-like tip . Tricky to control like a regular brush but gives great control over line thickness if handled right.
IM not doing anything with it, just for practice:) and my initial idea was a brushing hedgehog, but I saw too many hedgehogs for this inktober day, so I went with this ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

She be so angry she be fashioning that constipated look. Nice job on the inking. That hair reminds me of spider legs or crag legs.

Yeah, basically had tree branches and crab legs in mind when I painted this, so you guessed right :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The effect/detail of the comb is a bomb! Hahahaha

This is brutal, terrifying but hard. The flannel (prickly), the facial expression. Simply another level.

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there,

We did notice that your are a real Artist. Do you want to share with others your great artworks and earn handsome rewards?

We are pleased to invite you to join Artisteem.

Artisteem is a platform, where you can contribute your artworks and earn the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if you participate in the contest and make it to the top.

For more information about Artisteem, you can find out here:

Don’t hesitate to contact us via discord channel to make friends and discuss further information.
We are looking forward to seeing more posts from you in the future.
Thank you and regards,

If you are a good painter friend @longer I like how to make your hair if it is very hard that hair that even the teeth of the brushes flew. looks like the weeping 2018

Glad you like it @neymarth11 :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the Mendusa influence!

Thank you for support :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah this is indeed quite creepy :DBut it doesnt take away from the skills you put into it :D Those hair look like old skeleton legs or something. Btw I'm wondering - so the word was 25? What has the picture to do with 25? I got lost in this one hah :D

But hey, the picture shows some great art skills and you for sure had a great time working on it! Thanks for sharing it here and congratz on the curie upvote :) Well deserved!

Nah, the word for day 25 ( of october) is "prickly
I did have a great time working on it. Frankly I always have good time when drawing :)
Thanks for your time

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82