☆ Night ☆

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello, dear Steemians! ☆

I wanted to show you my art piece. This is my painting- "Night". ☆

IMG_3299OVAMANJA.jpg

...

This is my first portrait painting with paint on canvas. Painting on the canvas is extremely fun, I forget about the world around me. I was using temperas instead oil colors, I think that result is not bad at all and at the end I finished by spraying that it used as cover and it gave it nice glow. When I started painting I had no idea how will look like, everything went spontaneously. That's why the paint had certain phases.

IMG_20181129_223718.jpg

I knew it was going to be a “Night”, but I did not imagine a specific face, so I changed the facial features that suit me and until I thought it looked the best, the most beautiful and the most realistic.

IMG_20181130_025611.jpg

In the end, I liked these facial features the most, so I did not change anything else. After, I was just playing with hair, I added stars and added a Moon in her hair.

This is how it looks like now:

IMG_33039ova OVDE.jpg

I finished this art piece in two nights, and reason for that was a lack of white paint, so next day I had to go and buy it. Size of canvas is 40x30cm. On paining I added glitter that can’t be viewed in photographs so I made little GIF for that.
I hope you like it.

received_294949967793875.gif

Thank you for stopping by, have a nice evening ! ☆

Sort:  

Odlična!:)

Congratulations @marial.moon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a fabulous job. I love when I find works of art well done. and for you to have finished it in just 2 nights, it says a lot about the talent you have.

I recently finished watching an anime series called Sakura card captors and there is a card in the show called "Night" that reminded me of that card.

The gif at the end is very psychedelic. I love it.

thanks for sharing your work

Ohhh nicely done! Really like the glitter that is only visible if you put lights to it. The painting is beautiful and ethereal as well, lovely :D.
                   
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Congratulations @marial.moon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I can see the celestial body speaking through the being of this painting. I love how you presented the image with a blinking light. That's one creative way to accentuate the cosmic flare for this piece :D

That is nice portrait, the features of face look very elegant and fragile. With closed eyes she looks like she feels nice night breeze that also blowing through her hair. Using stars and moon you defined night. Like the way you described the process of your work and your thoughts throughout the process. For first work that looks really good and the idea to use canvas made the colors look nice and smooth.

Very nice. I like the brush strokes. You can almost feel your hesitancy and thought as you decided where to put them on the face.

Gorgeous! I especially love that glittery gif at then end :) I included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30