"Swan"

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello, dear Steemians! ☆

I wanted to show you my art piece. This is my painting- "Swan". ☆

IMG_3754MANJA.jpg

Painting really makes me happy. I have a lot of ideas for my future paintings. This one is dedicated to my mom, as a gift for her new appartment and as a gift for New Year. I didn't had any particular idea when I started painting this, expecially because she likes gentle, sweet and usual things and I like gentle, sweet, but unusual things. I had to find compromise.

IMG_20181222_013917.jpg

Meanwhile idea came to me to paint woman swan (gentle and sweet), but with my own taste. This is, sort of, process of making this painting become alive.

IMG_20181222_223753.jpg

As you can see, I changed some features of face until I didn't find perfect solution for that. In one moment it reminded me on her and I decided to change that a little bit.

IMG_20181225_022244.jpg

Size of canvas is 40x30. I used tempera, and I, at the end, covered painting with lacquer. One more thing, because tempera was matte, lacquer really gave amazing shine to painting. For portrait I used really thin brushes, to be more precise, and for background I used big brush with round shape, and glitter too. Generally I didn't wanted tradicional look of woman swan, as ballerina dressed in swan. I wanted something different.

This is how it looks now.

IMG_3763 mmmmmmmmmmmMANJA.jpg

I finished this painting in 3 nights. I tried to make it more realistic, I wanted by mixing colors and strokes of brushes to make it more real and more colorful skin, hair, dress, everything. This painting has glitter that you can't see in photographs.

I hope you liked it. Have a nice evening.

Sort:  

How did your mom like it? I think that you found a great way of compromise in this one. It is a very distinctive painting so it needs to be placed rightly in a space.

I like the combination of red and blue in her and her eyes. It looks a bit creepy but beautiful at the same time. You did a great job with painting her face. It looks realistic and gentle.

It's a pity that we can't see the glitter. Is it only on the background or you sprinkled it everywhere?

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

She like it very much. The glitter is only on background. Thank you very much for your compliments. :)

Congratulations @marial.moon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm not sure she will be perceived as gentle and sweet. The painting is great, no doubt about it, but it caused me quite an impression.
She looks stern, vindictive even. Those eyes and those lips shoot directly to the brain.
I liked the light effect and the feathered breast

Interesting choice of colors. It reminds me of intensity and horror born from the facial expression. I like how the gray color is a dominant color on this piece and the use of red to highlight some parts :D

Hi marial.moon,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Art really is life. What a lovely painting you have got there. I really love the name Swan, she is a loveable piece. I enjoyed reading your blog really well

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. :)

🎉 Congratulations @marial.moon! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09