My late father's Art work contest - African Head + My journey to Lagos for the last City meetup/audition tour

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

It's amazing how I and my team successfully held a Steem meetup and Talent Audition for One Steem stage and Miss Steem Pageant.

IMG_20180513_215623.jpg

We experienced alot and conquered in five(5 )states event when we had a very low budget expedition.

InShot_20180513_221200047.jpg

Now in Lagos city for the last City tour, I went straight to visit my elder sister because I felt like eating Sunday rice though.

So I saw my dad sculpture he made at young age. He was the director of Arts and culture of old Bendel state before. He started doing well on his own. He always supported my event and could remember how he designed and printed tickets for my event a year before he died. That art meant alot to him and my family so I decided to share it to all my friends on steemit and also use the opportunity to give a free @steemcamp T-shirt and a ticket for only one Steemian to attend grand finale.

My question is easy but technical. Open your mind, free yourself to maximum imaginations.
The question is that simple.

IMG_20180513_215606.jpg

Question : Take a good look at the sculpture and tell what was used to make it.

also what is the expression of the sculpture.

Drop your comment on the post below.
First Winners announced immediately after the payout of this post.


I thank God for his grace to be here today, his journey mercy all the way. He has always been protecting me through out @steemcamp TRAVELS and welfare . So keep on using every opportunity to thank everyone supporting us

As a steem ambassador, this is what I will love to focus on after @steemcamp event. This model will help bring more investors and creative personalities from Nigeria/Africa. I know telling the world about steem platform live @dlive and^ @dsound will be awesome
Thanks, @teamsteem @donkeypong @sufyogi @wa7 @lukestokes @rok-sivante @demotruk for your massive support
Also @eurationation @honourmaus @destineysaid @pearlumie @maryfavour @pasaift @tojukaka @dante31 and others supporting my effort.
without you, i won't have gone this far

Recent Post you can help support us.
In the fifth (5th) State, Steemcamp Audition/meetup was a Huge success
#dlive
3rd Successful city meetup/Audition tour in Nigeria powered by Steem
**

I hope you will find the answer of the questions.

Thanks for reading my blog , participating and upvoting. See you at the grand finale.

it's your blockchain entertainer

Sort:  

The sculpture was made with bronze and the expression in shape of Africa map.

Welcome to Lagos, the city of opportunities

It's a bronze art work and the expression is an exclamation "Oh! africa
Depicting the abundant resources Africa is bestowed with

It was made of bronze. The expression signifies calling out to Africa to rise up and be great again.

This is a Monumental sculpture, made of bronze which is well polished, and has corrosive materials are applied to allows some control over the colour and finish.

It symbolises map of Africa saying the A of AFRICA

Feel at home Boss, Lagos is fun.... If you need tour some interesting and beautiful parts of Lagos do well to call me sir... Anytime

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Congratulations @michaelcj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Creative art you have there. A true beauty of African sculpture. We wish you well with the Steemcamp audition for Lagos, do well to promote Steem.

... @lordjames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82